Skip to main content

The Center for Bright Beams, A National Science Foundation Science and Technology Center

Cowley and Cosslett Medals

Spotlight metadata

Professor David Muller was awarded the The John M Cowley Medal. The award was established to honor the memory of John Maxwell Cowley, esteemed Regents’ Professor and Galvin Professor of Physics at Arizona State University. John was a leader in the field of diffraction, microscopy and crystallography, and he was also the founder of the electron microscopy facility at Arizona State University. The medal is awarded in recognition of lifetime achievement to an international leader in the fields of diffraction physics or microscopy

 Dr. Yimei Zhu was awarded the Vernon Cosslett Medal for his outstanding contributions and achievements in new developments in optics and instrumentation